Advisory Council

The 14-member FHLBank Boston Advisory Council is comprised of housing and community development leaders from throughout New England who meet quarterly with staff and representatives of the board of directors to advise on the administration of our special programs for housing and community development and collaborate to develop the Affordable Housing Program Implementation Plan and Community Lending Plan. The Advisory Council submits an annual report reviewing the performance of our community investment activities to the Federal Housing Finance Agency. 

Advisory Council Nominations

FHLBank Boston is accepting nominations to fill two vacancies on its 2023 Advisory Council: one seat to represent Maine and one seat for Rhode Island. The two vacant seats will be filled by individuals actively involved in providing or promoting housing and community lending in their respective states.

The Affordable Housing Program regulation requires FHLBank Boston to maintain an Advisory Council comprised of individuals who reside in FHLBank Boston’s district and are drawn from community nonprofit and for-profit organizations actively involved in providing or promoting low- and moderate-income housing and community lending in New England.

We seek to promote diversity in the composition of the Council and encourage our members, community organizations, or any other interested party to nominate qualified individuals who will expand the Council’s demographic diversity (gender, racial/ethnic, disability). The Advisory Council nomination period begins Friday, July 29, and nominations are due by the close of business on Friday, October 21.

The 2023 Advisory Council Nomination form is available here. All submissions must include a copy of the nominee’s current resume to be considered. 

The following individuals serve on the Advisory Council:

Erin Cooperrider (Chair)

Board Member
Community Housing of Maine
Portland, Maine

Nandini Natarajan (Vice Chair)

Chief Executive Officer
Connecticut Housing Finance Authority
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Christian N. Belden

Executive Director
Church Community Housing Corporation
Newport, Rhode Island

Elizabeth Bridgewater

Executive Director
Windham & Windsor Housing Trust
Brattleboro, Vermont

Rodger L. Brown Jr.

Managing Director of Real Estate Development
Preservation of Affordable Housing, Inc.
Boston, Massachusetts

Maura Collins

Executive Director
Vermont Housing Finance Agency
Burlington, Vermont

Katherine Easterly Martey

Executive Director
New Hampshire Community Development Finance Authority
Concord, New Hampshire

Liza A. Fleming-Ives

Executive Director
The Genesis Fund
Brunswick, Maine

Chrystal Kornegay

Executive Director
​Boston, Massachusetts

Catherine T. MacKinnon

Executive Director
Mutual Housing Association of Greater Hartford, Inc.
Hartford, Connecticut

Sharon Morris

Executive Director
Omni Development Corporation
Providence, Rhode Island

Leslie L. Reid

Director of Development
Madison Park Development Corporation
Roxbury, Massachusetts

Patrick M. Shattuck

Executive Director
Gilman Housing Trust, Inc./RuralEdge
Lyndonville, Vermont

Robert W. Tourigny

Executive Director
NeighborWorks Southern New Hampshire
Manchester, New Hampshire

​Subscribe to our emails and stay up-to-date.