Board of Directors

The FHLBank Boston board of directors is comprised of professionals with experience in financial services, housing and community development, and real estate within the six New England states. The board includes member directors (a majority), who are nominated and elected by members in each state, and independent directors (at least 40%), who are nominated by the board of directors and elected “at large” by all of our members voting together. Board members are elected to four-year terms.

Board Elections     

There are currently eight member directors (three from Massachusetts, and one from each of the other five New England states) and seven independent directors. FHLBank Boston will retain that composition in 2023. 

In 2022, member director elections will be held in New Hampshire (one position) and Vermont (one position), and an independent director election will be held for two positions, in each case for a four-year term commencing on January 1, 2023. 

We seek to promote diversity in the composition of the board of directors and encourage member director nominations of, and independent director applications from, eligible candidates who will expand the board’s demographic diversity (gender, racial/ethnic, disability). 

Below are links to some additional information: 

Board of Directors

The following individuals serve on the board of directors of FHLBank Boston:

Donna L. Boulanger (Chair)

North Brookfield Savings Bank
North Brookfield, Massachusetts

Joan Carty

President and Chief Executive Officer
Housing Development Fund
Stamford, Connecticut

Eric Chatman (Vice Chair)

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Housing Partnership Network
Boston, Massachusetts

Patrick E. Clancy

The Clancy Company
Kennebunkport, Maine

Thomas J. Curry

Boston, Massachusetts

Dwight M. Davidsen

Senior Vice President - Wholesale Funding & Liquidity
Citizens Bank N.A.
Providence, Rhode Island

Antoinette C. Lazarus

Managing Director, Head of Secondaries Compliance
Ares Management
Simsbury, Connecticut

Edward F. Manzi, Jr.

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Fidelity Cooperative Bank
Leominster, Massachusetts

William M. Parent

Chief Strategy Officer
Easthampton Savings Bank
Easthampton, Massachusetts

Emil J. Ragones

Adjunct Professor
Boston College Carroll School of Management
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts

David Rotatori

President and Chief Executive Officer
Ion Bank
Naugatuck, Connecticut

E. Macey Russell

Choate Hall & Stewart
Boston, Massachusetts

Michael R. Tuttle

Senior Policy Officer
Northfield Savings Bank
Berlin, Vermont

John C. Witherspoon

Skowhegan Savings Bank
Skowhegan, Maine

Richard E. Wyman, Jr.

President and Director
Meredith Village Savings Bank
Meredith, New Hampshire

Subscribe to our emails and stay up-to-date.